Ballhawking video from PETCO Park

Remember when I visited PETCO Park in late September? My friend Brandon shot some video on my final day, and it’s finally ready. Check it out:

Even though I pay Brandon to film and edit these videos, he doesn’t really want to do them anymore (because I don’t pay him enough), which is a shame, don’t you think? He’s trying to convince me to visit both Florida stadiums with him next season — places that I have little desire to go back to — so I’m trying to convince him to film me there. I would love to have ballhawking videos of myself at every MLB stadium, but that could take a while, especially if I have to find a new videographer.

11 comments

  1. Ray Burton

    Always great to see you in action Zack. No wonder you polarise opinion though. You obviously just put more effort into your hobby. To take and edit videos , all you need is a phone these days and a willing assistant. Where`s Hayley ? Or isn`t she that much of a fan ? I`d love to help but I live thousands of miles away. Maybe I could retire and….. Just a thought. Merry Xmas to you and all your followers in the States and all around the world. Can`t wait for another Opening Day. This year went so fast! All I can say is….Matt Kemp to the Padres !!!!

  2. Zack Hample

    JVFUENTES-
    I would probably find it interesting if I could watch it. I assume the issue has to do with the fact that I’m not on Facebook.

    RAY BURTON-
    Great to hear from you again. You seemed to go missing for a while, and I was starting to get nervous. Hayley isn’t really into chasing me around stadiums with a camera, but then again, neither is Brandon. So many trades taking place this month. I’m sure I’ll get back into baseball when Opening Day rolls around, but as usual, I’m enjoying the hell out of my relaxing off-season and don’t want it to end.

  3. jotaesethegeek

    I would love a series of videos at every stadium. I’m sure you could find someone else-or different people at each. I think it would be good to give some tips at each…not necessarily saying give away your secrets but things like “At Great American Ballpark the Sun/Moon Deck is great for…”

  4. Zack Hample

    JOTAESETHEGEEK-
    I once hired a random videographer (from craigslist) to film me snagging my 6,000th ball at Fenway, which worked out reasonably well, but he wasn’t nearly as good as Brandon. Basically I hate relying on strangers. For the quality of filming/editing work that I’ve grown to love, it would cost me $1,000 per game. I’m not worried about giving away too many secrets. All of my strategies are out there. At this point, it’s just a matter of who can execute them best and who’s the most determined.

    JVFUENTES-
    Uhh, what?

Leave a Reply

