Two more charity prizes

As you might already know, I’m raising money again this season for Pitch In For Baseball, and I’m going to give away some prizes to people who donate money.

Are you with me? Good because I have two new incredible prizes to offer. Here’s the first:

Yes, that’s right, folks. This amazing Bernie Williams compact disc (brought to you by Kraft) titled “The Journey Within” can be yours. All you have to do is pledge/donate at least one penny for each baseball that I snag this season, and your name will be entered into the drawing. If you pledge two cents per ball, your name will be entered twice, and so on.

Of course, if you’re one of those miserable human beings that doesn’t like music, then perhaps you’ll be interested in this:

In case you’re wondering, that’s an authentic signature of Hall-of-Fame second baseman Billy Herman. Thanks to the Argosy Book Store for donating it to the growing collection of prizes.

11 comments

  1. Ben

    Dear Zack – Please put up a new post soon. It’s hard to take your blog seriously when I pull it up every morning and see Bernie’s smiling face staring at me, guitar in hand…at least it’s for charity.

  2. Big Glove Bob

    How much would I have to pledge to get you to destroy that Bernie Williams CD instead of torturing someone by sending it to them?

    Big Glove Bob

  3. Zack Hample

    AUSTIN-
    I hope so too.

    BLAKE THE SNAKE-
    When the Marlins visited Citi Field early in the season, I only saw one or two commemorative balls during BP. Beyond that, I have no idea.

    MATEO FISCHER-
    There are times when I prefer silence — just not all the time.

    BEN-
    I’m going to Citi Field tonight, so there’ll be a new entry tomorrow.

    BIG GLOVE BOB-
    You know, there might be someone out there who loves Bernie and can’t wait to claim that prize.

    BERNIE WILLIAMS-
    Don’t be offended. Big Glove Bob is mean and doesn’t know what he’s talking about.

  4. cbeltran15

    I’m committing ballhawking suicide tomorrow afternoon (aka going to a weekend game at Citi Field). I’m only going because my plan was to go to Campbell’s Field in Camden, New Jersey, but the weather looks terrible, so I’m staying local. And also because I still haven’t gotten a Mets’ commemorative. I’ve gotten at least 3 balls in 11 straight professional games, so my goal is to maintain that. But I don’t have a Braves shirt or hat, so I might be screwed over in that sense.

  5. Skim

    All right Zack, this is just getting ridiculous. How many homers are you gonna catch this year??????? I was watching Uggla’s homer, and I see a fan streaking across the seats. I thought, “Hey, that would be funny if it was Hample.” Then I see the fan catch it, and I realized that it was you. Wow.

Leave a Reply

