Super Breakout

Just got back from New Hampshire.SuperbreakoutGotta leave for work in an hour.

I promise I’ll write about Fenway tomorrow.

In the meantime, the video game update is that I reclaimed the Super Breakout record with scores of 1,700 and 1,758 in back-to-back games before the other guy passed me by reaching the low 1,800s. Later in the day, I scored 1,857 and then 1,883 to re-reclaim the record—and since yesterday was my last day, I wanted to take my score even higher, you know, to leave this other guy with something to think about, so I played and played and cursed and played and cursed and played and played and played and cursed and cursed and played and cursed and played and played and played and cursed and cursed and played and cursed and played and played and played and cursed and played and cursed and played and played and played and played and cursed and cursed and cursed and played and played and cursed and played and finally, with media people surrounding me and a TV camera rolling, scored 2,031 points.

I also won $37.50 for finishing 3rd in a Pong tournament, raising my lifetime video game earnings to $1,037.50. (A few years ago, I won a thousand bucks for beating the record on Arkanoid.)

It would be nice to set the sleeping record.

3 comments

  1. boodleheimer1@aol.com

    Great story about the game score. Now we wanna hear about Fenway.

  2. loveg30@aol.com

    Zack, what drove you to write this type of blog? A combined total of the words played and cursed written 36 times!!! Needless to say, not your best work and just maybe I don’t want to hear about Fenway now. LOL!!!! You have ruined the whole blog experience for me. LOL!!!! Sleep for a week and comeback when you are well rested and back in zackmania form.
    George

  3. Zack

    Okay, boodleheimer, the entry about Fenway is now written and posted, complete with NINE photographs.

    My dear George—

    I realize this is a baseball blog, but it’s a blog about ME, the Baseball Collector. If the Baseball Collector is not collecting baseballs, there’s gotta be a reason, and if the Baseball Collector thinks that reason might be interesting to other people, then by golly the Baseball Collector is going to write about it.

    (NOTE: Rickey Henderson inspired me to talk about myself in the 3rd person.)

Leave a Reply

